1959 Seniors Premiership Team – The Invincibles

The Invincibles won the first ever Power House Premiership in 1959. Coached by John Layton and Captained by John McClure, the Invincibles went through the complete season and the finals campaign undefeated. They won the Grand Final defeating University High School Old Boys, 13.10 to 12.9.

1970 Juniors (U19’s) Premiership Team

The Power House Football club won it’s one and only Junior Premiership in 1970 when the Under 19 Team defeated Caulfield Grammarians by 14 points winning 21.18 to 20.10.

The team was Coached by Gary Boyd and Captained by Paul Hughan (who went on to play in the 1971 Seniors Grand Final winning team with 5 other members of this team).

This team spawned 5 Senior Premiership Players and also featured 300 games player Mark Mason and 1983 Senior Captain-Coach Rob Newton.