It was great to see a solid attendance at the 2018 Annual General Meeting last night.

After a long and sometimes rewarding season both on and off the field, it was an opportunity hear from the off-field leaders on how the club is progressing and what is planned for 2019 and beyond.

At the meeting, the following Committee members did not seek re-election to the committee:-

Darren Baker
Charlie Betts 

Ant Brogan
Darragh Leonard

The club would like to thank all of the four outgoing committee members for their fantastic hard and committed work in 2018.

The New Committee for 2019 was elected.

Nic Pavlou was re-elected President for the 10th consecutive year continuing his run as the longest serving President in club history.

Daniel Buckley was re-elected in the role of Secretary for the 6th successive year. Daniel’s re-election makes him now the equal longest serving Secretary in the club’s history.

Greg Bell was re-elected in the role as of Treasurer for the 4th successive year.

The committee number elected for 2019 will be 16 which is designed to support the Future Growth Strategy and the extra projects we will be working on including growing our Women’s Team and the numerous improvement projects we have planned for 2019.

The club showed its leadership stability with 10 committee members re-elected.

We are also excited to announce 6 new members of the committee:-

Darra Conlon
Becky Mason
Heath Miller
Fiachra Ó Deasmhúnaigh
Anna Kennedy
John Cannon

We are pleased to announce the new 2019 Power House Football Club Committee.


President  Nic Pavlou Re-elected
Secretary  Daniel Buckley Re-elected
Treasurer  Greg Bell Re-elected
Committee  Phil Mackney Re-elected
Committee  Barry Cox Re-elected
Committee  Sally Werner Re-elected
Committee  Gerry Cleary Re-elected
Committee  Matt Leonard Re-elected
Committee  Dom Mitchell Re-elected
Committee  Luke Stubbs Re-elected
Committee  Darra Conlon New
Committee  Becky Mason New
Committee  Anna Kennedy New
Committee  John Cannon New
Committee  Heath Miller New
Committee  Fiachra Ó Deasmhúnaigh New

We were pleased that so many members volunteered their services and help to join the committee in 2019. It’s a testament to our great club culture.

We look forward to another tremendous year from the club driven by the hard work of the new committee.