Power House Announces Under 19 Team

After many years of discussion and contemplation, it is with great pleasure the club announces that following extensive discussions with the VAFA, Power House Football Club will be fielding an Under 19 team in the VAFA competition in Season 2015.

We expect that this new team will deliver not only an excellent place to play football within a great culture but also an opportunity to develop a thriving list of young footballers ready to make the move into senior football at a club with a great history and tradition in the VAFA.

This is a GREAT step forward for our club!

So what next…? This is where YOU come in!

We are asking for your help…

We would like every player, past player, supporter, sponsor and friend of our club to think of ANY player aged 17-19 that they know that might be interested in pulling on the boots for our newly formed Under 19 team.

All we need is a name and a contact number or email…we will do the rest.

If you know of ANYONE, please contact:-

Senior Coach Ant Voyage on  0415 176 640  or antvoyage@hotmail.com
Senior Captain – Adam Collett on 0400 563 397 or treasurer@powerhouse-afc.com
Senior Captain – Ben Leske on 0411 424 926 or BenL@kersulting.com.au
President Nic Pavlou on 0414 339 990 or president@powerhouse-afc.com

Looking forward to seeing as many Under 19 players on the track to continue the great tradition of Power House football!

2014 Presentation Night

A Couple of Friday nights ago, the club held the 2014 Presentation Night.

It was a great way to relax, unwind and reflect on the season and look towards 2015 with great expectation and excitement.

The event, in its new format, was very well attended and the “Green Carpet” and Celebrity Picture Wall Photo Booth were a massive hit.

The boys and girls were dressed to impress…please check out our Facebook site to see some great pics.

Congratulations to the two Best and Fairest winners, Sam Confait and Steve Devine.

Also a special congratulations to Patrick Arnold on winning the prestigious Donald McDonald Best Clubman Award.

The complete list of award winners is as follows:-

Reserves Awards

Coaches Award

Phil Mackney

Best Attacking Player
Patrick Arnold
Best Defensive Player
Jon O’Doherty
Runner up Best and Fairest
Nathan Moresi
Wal Davie Award – Reserves Best and Fairest
Steve Devine

Seniors Awards
Coaches Award
Ben Leske
Highest Goal kicker
Adam Collett
Best Defensive Player
Sam Buultjens
Runner up Best and Fairest
Adam Collett
Keith “Bluey” Truscott Award – Seniors Best and Fairest
Sam Confait

Milestone Awards
100 Games
Darren Baker – Michael Lynch
50 Games
Tyler Hinck – James Walsh – Gerry Cleary – Matt Devine
Duncan Eastey – Daniel Buckley – Stuart Shanks – Brian Kyne

Club Awards
Don McDonald Best Clubman
Patrick Arnold
Bobby Peters Most Determined Award
James Walsh
Most Improved
Aiden Reynolds
President’s Award
Daniel Buckley

Welcome to the Power House Amateur Football Club

Nic Pavlou – President

Hi Crew,

Welcome to 2019 and hope you all had a great Festive Season and New Year.

2019 is shaping up to be another big year at the Ross Gregory with pre-season training commencing next week.

We saw some big numbers on the track pre-Xmas and I know that the guys and girls are all raring to get back into training and improve on their 2018 performances.

We are looking forward to announcing some new recruits in both the Men’s and Women’s Teams as well as launching our new updated and upgraded website with new facilities including a Club Business Directory, Online Store and more features.

Our new Instagram page is gaining momentum and will link with our Website, Facebook Page and new Twitter page.

Round 1 is not that far away, so let’s all get back on the track and work hard over the next couple of months to be cherry ripe for the first game of the season.

Tear ‘em down.

Pav Sgnature

Go House!